Online Art Gallery for visual artists
  The Best of Contemporary Fine Art at Agora Gallery  
       by 0 Agora Gallery  
  If you’re looking for a breath of fresh air this summer, come to Agora Gallery to enjoy the refreshing and invigorating art on display in these two memorable exhibitions. The Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition presents artwork that was juror-selected for the show, and the results display the breadth of technique, the range of emotion and the diversity of approach that makes contemporary art so exciting. Thought-provoking and visually appealing, these works work on a number of levels to find the point of greatest impact for each viewer. Portals of Perception focuses on artwork that represents a new perspective, one that the artists seek to share with their audience. Stimulating yet serene, the works encourage us to find our own version of the balance the works seem to achieve so effortlessly between the extremes of the aesthetic, emotional and practical possibilities that abound in our lives. The exhibitions open on August 16, 2013 and continue until September 5, 2013. The opening reception takes place on the evening of Thursday, August 22, 2013, and entrance is free. So if you’re looking for art to revive you during the warm weather, seeking out the best of contemporary fine art, or looking to explore what Chelsea has to offer, come to Agora Gallery and enjoy!

Exhibition dates: August 16, 2013 – September 5, 2013 Reception: Thursday, August 22, 2013, 6-8 p.m. Gallery Location: 530 West 25th St, New York City Gallery Hours: Tues – Sat, 11 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Featured artists:

Portals of Perception: Jennifer Ferdinandsen | Susannah Virginia Griffin | Natali Karppinen | Fred Mou

The Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition: Sean Arce | Céline Bardou | Liza Brenner | Rebecca Calhoun | Airco Caravan | Tracey Derrick | Kat Elagina | Brigitte Garcia | Hank Gray | Michelle Hartney | Gudrun Heamägi | Dongwhan Kang | Bea Lagauche | Jordi Marin-Gest | Russell Mehlman | Mia.Am.Fenster | Alain Millerand | Hélène Mogensen de Monléon | Edward J. Morét | Yasuaki Okamoto | Alix Pierre | Jonathan Popovich | Jeffrey Randolph Richter | Talia Savyone | Anne Sedel | Debbee Sheppard | Kristina Siegel | Chuck Siler | Mark K. St. Mary | Neale Stratford | John Szabo | Maria Torrendell | Swarte Vulpescu Olaru | Christina White


2007 - 2024 All Rights Reserved
Website designed and hosted by